Live at Aeolian Hall

MTP Presents TIME WARP: 50 Years of the Rock MusicalJump to Info for MTP Presents TIME WARP: 50 Years of the Rock Musical

Friday November 10, 2017
10:00 pm   |  Doors Open @ 9:00 pm
$30 Orchestra Seating (reserved)    $20 Balcony Seating (general admission)   

This event has passed


MTP Presents TIME WARP: 50 Years of the Rock Musical

CLICK HERE for Balcony tickets. Cash bar and Silent Auction will be available.

50 years ago in 1967, Hair debuted on Broadway, marking a stylistic shift and opening up musical theatre to a sound previously unheard of in its canon: rock and roll! TIME WARP: 50 Years of the Rock Musical is a high energy, multi-faceted cabaret, celebrating five decades of rock on Broadway, explores every colour of the rock musical: from classic rock to Motown, to glam, to indie, to roots, to fusion, and more!

TIME WARP highlights tunes from smash-hit productions including: Rent, The Who’s Tommy, Hair, American Idiot, Dear Evan Hansen, Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson, Next to Normal, Aida, Dogfight, Beautiful, ONCE, The Rocky Horror Show and more! This electrifying concert experience features a cast of over 25 local singers, dancers and musicians performing alongside an explosive rock band.

TIME WARP promises to follow in the footsteps of MTP’s last three SOLD OUT cabarets –  Defying Gravity, Night of Noir and Dare to Dream –  as a high-energy tribute to musical theatre for both Broadway and rock music fans alike! Join us once again as we launch MTP’s 2017-2018 season with this limited engagement benefit fundraiser.  Meet for drinks before the show and bid on one of the exciting prizes in our silent auction.  All proceeds will be put toward MTP’s coming season and the continuation of our mission to nourish local talent and inspire a passion for musical theatre.

Please be advised that this concert contains some songs with strong language


Sarah Abbott – David Adler – Vivien Adler – Tatyana Austrie – Ian Badger – Becky Blake – Thaesha Buckley – Matt Butler – Mike Clancy – Jacob Collier – Alicia D’Ariano – Kate Deman – Rebecca Hall – Katie Harris – Lori Girard – Matt Green – Craig Jamieson – Diegra Kambamba – Jason McMannis – Megan Moorhouse – Henry Truong – Zabrina Richards – Natasha Roberts – Braven Warren – Brian Whitwham – Becca Zadorsky 


Producer: Adam Zess
Director: Lia Karidas
Music Director: Stephen Ingram
Choreographer: Kerry Hishon
Stage Manager: Kristen Clancy